Media in Canada: Jury announced for 2018 MIAs

May 29, 2018

Media in Canada, and its sister marketing publication strategy, have announced the jury for the 2018 Media Innovation Awards.

Jurors will join co-chairs Emma Eriksson, VP of marketing at General Mills, and Cathy Collier, CEO of OMD to judge the awards program focused on breakthrough media programs.

The online jury will be announced at a later date, but here is the live jury for this year’s awards:

-Hope Bagozzi, marketing officer, McDonald’s Restaurants of Canada

-Karine Courtemanche, president, PHD Montreal & Touché

-Helen Galanis, president, Initiative Canada

-Stuart Garvie, CEO, GroupM Canada

-Robin Hassan, marketing & digital transformation, Unilever

-Robert Jenkyn, president, Media Experts

-Brooke Leland, SVP, GM English Canada, Cossette Media

-Devorah Lithwick, VP, marketing communications, Bell Mobility, Bell Canada

-Robert Lunn, veterinary division director, Royal Canin Canada

-Luke Moore, E.V.P. managing director, media, Cundari

-Deborah Neff, VP, marketing, Sephora

-Bob Park, chief of brands, GE, Haier, Cafe, and Monogram Appliances Canada


The early-bird deadline is due June 15 and final entries are due July 13.

New categories this year include Best Launch/Relaunch, Best New Metrics, Best Disruption and Best New Insight.

 Editor’s note: A previous version of this story identified Robert Jenkins rather than Robert JenkynMiC regrets the error.